Banners Not Showing

Hello team,

I am a newbie using revive, just installed it yesterday. The problem is that I can not get banners displayed, if I use a text only banner probability is 100%, but if we use image banner probability changes to 5%, if we use image and text in same campaing probability is 5% for each. I tried using Remant, contract, etc, but no luck. We did everything as it is in the manual and I have not any luck.

Any clues? I can give you the address of my site revives

Best regards

:mellow:

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Hi,

I've also just (a week ago) installed revive and I'm also suffering from the 5% nightmare which causes banners not to show up. (interestingly you can't search for '5%' in the forums and a '5% topic' maybe worth pinning as it doen't seem to want to go away)

While I have read a few threads about this problem, it does strike me that there is an underlying issue somewhere.  As examples:

With one website, one campaign (contract) and one banner, no matter what I did the probability did not go above 5%.  I did read later in the forum that a remnant campaign would give me 100% (and it did), this was far from intuitive.

With two advertisers, two websites (one advertiser per site) , two campaigns (one site per campaign - one as above the other contract), and three banners, the three banners in the contarct campaign would not shift above 5% probability no matter what I did.  And then I logged in the day after and overnight 2 of the banners were showing 100% probability and the other still won't shift above 5%

I'm sure you can appreciate how frustrating and time consuming it is/was to get banners showing up and based on my experience so far i can well imagine that there are many people who just gave up trying to get banners to show and have written off revive as 'too difficult' or 'poor open source' - and that's quite sad.