Documenting the XMLRPC API and endpoints

YPCrumble

Hi - I'm new to Revive Adserver, but really appreciate what you all are building. I'd love to get involved.

The first thing I'd like to do is help with the API setup and documentation. Is that something that would be desirable? I'm seeing quite a few unanswered questions about it and would love to contribute what I learn as I install it myself. 

Please bear with me - my first question is where could I contribute PR's to the documentation? I don't see anything on GitHub. 

In terms of the API, I've done the following and still receive this response when I navigate to http://localhost:8080/www/api/v2/xmlrpc/:

```
<methodResponse>
<fault>
<value>
<struct>
<member>
<name>faultCode</name>
<value>
<int>105</int>
</value>
</member>
<member>
<name>faultString</name>
<value>
<string>XML error: Invalid document end at line 1</string>
</value>
</member>
</struct>
</value>
</fault>
</methodResponse>
```

Here's what I did (pasting from my Dockerfile):

```
RUN apt-get install -y php5-fpm
RUN apt-get install -y php5-curl
RUN apt-get install -y php5-gd
RUN apt-get install -y php5-json
RUN apt-get install -y php5-mysql
RUN apt-get install -y php-pear
RUN apt-get install -y curl

RUN pear install XML_RPC2

```

I built the Revive server, created an advertiser, banner, zone, website all manually. No problems at all doing that.

Then I went into the InvocationTags plugin and enabled the "Allow XML-RPC Invocation Tag" setting.

After doing the above, I still get that error when I try to navigate to that endpoint.

Is there a next step to beginning to access the API? Thank you for any help!

Hi @YPCrumble,

Thanks, I have added that XML-RPC API documentation is something that needs to be done to my TODO list: https://documentation.revive-adserver.com/display/DOCS/TODO