Jump to content

My Revive server is hacked?


Recommended Posts


If you look at one of my websites: http://www.justbio.com/

the revive banners generate a call to a strange URL:


that generates an 404 error. I cannot find where and how this URL is called. Even after upgrade to latest 3.2.2 it remains. Do I have a hacked Revive server? how to clean that?


Link to comment
Share on other sites

hi, no. This URL is not anything I know or owned before. it is just inserted from the revive async code.

firebug shows from asyncjs.php this bizarre call. This domain seems russian. So even more strange...:

GET http://masterpages.ca/openx/www/images/ad.js
c.reviveAsync.(anonymous function).spc @ asyncjs.php:1
h.onreadystatechange @ asyncjs.php:1

Edited by Pierre
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...