Jump to content

ekortright

Approved members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by ekortright


  1. After successfully upgrading a Revive installation from 3.1.0 to 3.2.4, I new get this error every time I log in:

    Error: File permission errors detected.
    These may impact the accurate delivery of your ads,
    See the debug.log file for the list of unwritable files

    If I check the var/debug.log file, there are no error messages related to file permissions.

    Is there some way to find out what the problem is and fix it?


  2. I added a user to a Revive 3.1.0 installation thinking that individual users could somehow be restricted to particular websites or campaigns.  This is apparently not the case, as any user seems to be able to add, modify, or delete anything anywhere in the inventory.

     

    I am now trying to find out how the user I added can be deleted, as this is not my personal server and I want to be completely certain that no one except the administrator can log in and make changes.

     

    I can't find any place in the UI that allows deleting the unwanted user.  Can anyone tell me where this can be found?

     

    Thanks for any help you can provide.

     

    By the way, I did "remove" the user by going to Inventory > User Access, but the user is still present in the database (in the rv_users table), and he can still log into the system.

×
×
  • Create New...